4.jpg

VIRTUAL FANTASY

MIXED REALITY MUSIC SHOW

Zhiwei Wei(Animation)

Xiaoyu Hang(Music, Perform)

Tutor: Yinan Zhang, Yi Qin, Grewell Christian

Bachelor Graduation Design 2017

My graduation design is included in the visual and animation design of the MR Music Show “Surrogate” the Act1“Virtual Fantasy”. This show was performed for two times in 2017 Shanghai Science Festival. The whole performance was completed by the teachers and students from NYU Shanghai, Tongji University and Shanghai Conservatory of Music.

Concept

The main storyline of this show is about a girl's inner change, from rational and fantastic to emotional and crazy. The act1 of the show is harp solo. The images of performer and virtual environment will appear together in the screen. In the audience's view, it is like that the performer plays the harp in her fantasy world.

Technique

In act1, we also used some advanced media technologies, such as the real-time green screen chrome key with ZED camera, the switch between real-time calculus animation and prefabricated animation in Unity, then make compositions with live image of the harp performer.

3.jpg
2.jpg

Style

In order to represent the inner world of a young girl, I used the colorful and fantastic style in the scenario and animation design.

8.jpg
10.jpg

VIRTUAL FANTASY

MIXED REALITY MUSIC SHOW

Zhiwei Wei(Animation)

Xiaoyu Hang(Music, Perform)

Betreuer: Yinan Zhang, Yi Qin, Grewell Christian

Bachelor Graduation Design 2017

Mein Bachelor-Abschlussdesign ist im visuellen und Animationsdesign der MR Music Show "Surrogate" enthalten. Diese Show wurde 2017 zweimal am Shanghai Science Festival aufgeführt. Die gesamte Aufführung wurde von Lehrern und Studenten der NYU Shanghai, der Tongji University und des Shanghai Conservatory of Music abgeschlossen.

Konzept

Die Hauptgeschichte dieser Show handelt von der inneren Veränderung eines Mädchens, von rational und fantastisch bis emotional und verrückt. Der Act1 der Show ist Harfen Solo. Die Bilder der Performerin und der virtuellen Umgebung werden zusammen auf dem Bildschirm angezeigt. Aus Sicht des Zuschauers ist es so, als ob die Performerin in ihrer Phantasiewelt die Harfe spielt.

Technik

In Act1 haben wir fortschrittliche Medientechnik verwendet, wie den Echtzeit-Green-Screen-Chrome-Key mit der ZED-Kamera, den Wechsel zwischen Echtzeit-Animation und vorgefertigten Animationen in Unity, um dann Kompositionen mit Live-Bild des Harfenkünstlers zu erstellen.

Stil

Um die Innenwelt eines jungen Mädchens darzustellen, habe ich im Szenario- und Animationsdesign farbenfrohen und fantastischen Stil verwendet.

© 2019 by ZHIWEI WEI. All rights reserved.