title.png

UNTITLED

MUSIC VISUALIZATION

Zhiwei Wei(Video)

Xinyi Zhang(Video)

Yi Chen(Music)

Tutor: Yinan Zhang, Jie Wu

11 - 12. 2016

Concreteness and abstraction, organic growth and geometric symmetry, nebulous beauty and sharp forms, the classical implication of Chinese ink painting and the modern digital style... The work is aimed at discussing and investigating the relationships between the above modes of representation, and at depicting the theme of "nature" with music and video.

Music

The music "Natural" was created by our partner Yi Chen from Shanghai Conservatory of Music. From the sound of temple bell and birds to the splash of rain, this music brings us many fantasies and pleasures.

Natural - Yi Chen
00:00 / 00:00

Concept

Because of the classical charm of the music we decided to use the Chinese ink painting style with the abstract geometric expression as the visual style of our video. In Chinese aesthetics, "circle" symbolizes a pristine, nebulous atmosphere. It is often used, such as the round windows in Suzhou Gardens. So we tried to use circular and square frames simultaneously in the video.

pic.jpg

Storyboard

storyboard.png

Process

Real Shot + 3D Rendering + 2D Composition

After determining the storyboard, we used three methods to make the video. Real Shot was the main method. We tried and filmed various forms of ink: how the ink runs on the Xuan paper or how it slowly expands in the water. Finally, we chose suitable footages and made compositions in After Effects. Such scenes, which cannot be filmed with a camera, were made in 3D software.

test.jpg
texture.png

Keyframe ● Round

keyframe1.jpg

Keyframe ● Square

keyframe2.jpg

Exhibition

ausstellung.jpg

Motion Graphics Award of The 2nd Think - Youth Shanghai International Digital Creation, Innovation & Entrepreneurship Competition

Life Geek Exhibition

UNTITLED

MUSIKVISUALISIERUNG

Zhiwei Wei(Video)

Xinyi Zhang(Video)

Yi Chen(Musik)

Betreuer: Yinan Zhang, Jie Wu

11 - 12. 2016

Konkretheit und Abstraktion, organisches Wachstum und geometrische Symmetrie, nebulose Schönheit und scharfe Formen, die klassische Implikation der chinesischen Tuschmalerei und die moderne digitale Stil...Das Werk ist darauf gezielt, die Beziehungen zwischen den obigen Darstellungsweisen zu diskutieren und untersuchen, auch mit Musik und Video das Thema „Natur“ darzustellen.

Musik

Die Musik „Natural“ wurde von unserem Partner Yi Chen von Shanghai Conservatory of Music geschafft. Von Tempelglocken und Vogelruf bis zu Plätschern des Regens bringt die Musik uns viele Phantasien und Genuß.

Natural - Yi Chen
00:00 / 00:00

Konzept

Angesichts der klassischen Charme der Musik haben wir uns entschieden, den chinesischen Tuschmalerei-Stil mit dem abstrakten Geometrie-Ausdruck als den visuellen Stil unseres Videos anzuwenden. In der chinesischen Ästhetik symbolisiert „Kreis“ eine urtümliche nebulose Atmosphäre. Sie wird häufig genutzt, wie z.B das runde Fenster in Suzhou Gärten. Deshalb haben wir versucht, im Video Kreis- und Viereck-Rahmen gleichzeitig zu benutzen.

Storyboard

Prozess

Real Shot + 3D-Rendering + 2D-Komposition

Nach der Bestimmung des Storyboards haben wir drei Verfahren verwendet, um das Video zu machen. Davon war Real Shot die Hauptmethode. Wir haben vielfältige Gestalten der Tusche versucht und gefilmt: Wie die Tusche auf dem Xuan-Papier verläuft oder wie sie sich im Wasser langsam ausdehnt. Schließlich haben wir passende Stoffe ausgewählt und Kompositionen in After Effects gemacht. Solche Szenen, die nicht mit Camera gefilmt werden können, sind in 3D-Software gemacht worden.

Keyframe ● Kreis

Keyframe ● Viereck

Ausstellung

Motion Graphics Award of The 2nd Think - Youth Shanghai International Digital Creation, Innovation & Entrepreneurship Competition

Life Geek Exhibition

© 2019 by ZHIWEI WEI. All rights reserved.